Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 35 Replies) Mr Aranticus, you are in the DDO Newsletter (Read 8276 times)
SoulDecay
Waterworks Kobold

I Love Drama!

Re: Mr Aranticus, you are in the DDO Newsletter
Reply #25 - Feb 1st, 2010 at 1:45pm
Print Post  
I think it's directed at the old members. Maybe not maliciously (but I don't really know how you could see it any other way.)

I have a Sept 09 join date, and I tend to post exactly the same way some of you are saying you got in trouble for. "This is a straw man" or "If you were that great, you'd finish Shroud phase2 with the other 3-4 competent players.". No warnings, no infractions.

I'm not trying to be mean, that's just how it is. I'm new to DDO, but I'm not new to theorycrafting, character building, planning encounters, MMOs, D&D, or life, and I call it like I see it.

(Of course, now that I say this and "they" read these boards, I'm going to get 2 pages of infractions from month old posts.  Cry)

IP Logged

sir_chonas
Ex Member

I Love Drama!

Reply #26 - Feb 1st, 2010 at 2:32pm
Print Post  
I don't think anything on this board can net you infractions on the other.  Unless you specifically link to something against the other board's rules.

In fact, I've only seen positive things happen on the other forum since joining this one (rep, thread locking, what not).

IP Logged

Hordo
High Rabbi

Le Douchebag

Reply #27 - Feb 1st, 2010 at 4:35pm
Print Post  
I love the fact that they are advertising for a player to be their bitch and keep track of all the stuff Shug used to...but only if they like him.

What fucking morons.

And none of you kid yourselves, Tarrant isn't the only one doing this, Tolero is just as guilty...but she is better at hiding it.  I had it out with her a couple of years ago and since then she's gotten very good at couching her displeasure in seeming humor.

I am the Rabbi, goo goo g'Jew!
Who doesn't <3 Gornn?