Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 14 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) Guilds that suck....really bad.. w/server please (Read 84930 times)
Asheras
Completionist (i.t.p.)

This is why we can't have
nice things.

Re: Guilds that suck....really bad.. w/server please
Reply #25 - Aug 31st, 2010 at 12:13pm
Print Post  
Inkblack wrote on Aug 31st, 2010 at 11:53am:
We have our share of jerks, I'll admit.  And we are still around, running raids.

Maybe it's just me, but I've run with Ink several times and other TA folks and never had them be either poorly behaved or poorly played. 

IP Logged

Nevynn
Horoluth Raider

Badgertastic!!

Reply #26 - Aug 31st, 2010 at 12:47pm
Print Post  
Gornn wrote on Aug 31st, 2010 at 9:49am:
Really? I started playing in 07 and that's news to me.

Sure that one guy who insisted his fighter was the be all and end all of everything (Riot) could be a bit of a tool, but they always got the job done in quests when I pugged spots out to them.

Heh.  I traded a +5 Mithral Tower Shield of Bashing, RR:Human and 1M gp to Riott for a set of +5 Mithral FP right after Drow came out.  I think I got the better end of that deal.

I'm pretty sure that guy will to his grave insisting that turtle-bashing is a viable method of DPS.

WWWGTalk  
IP Logged

Inkblack
Puppy Farmer
Vault WDA

_,|,,

Reply #27 - Aug 31st, 2010 at 1:23pm
Print Post  
Nevynn wrote on Aug 31st, 2010 at 12:47pm:
Heh.  I traded a +5 Mithral Tower Shield of Bashing, RR:Human and 1M gp to Riott for a set of +5 Mithral FP right after Drow came out.  I think I got the better end of that deal.

I'm pretty sure that guy will to his grave insisting that turtle-bashing is a viable method of DPS.

He probably would have paid more.  He describes that suit of Mith FP as "a metal shit-stain".  And he looked forever for that shield.

IP Logged

Jaxx
Fleet Admiral

Reply #28 - Aug 31st, 2010 at 1:33pm
Print Post