Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) Artificer Pricing (Read 18976 times)
Memnir
Shroud Slacker

A little bit different

Re: Artificer Pricing
Reply #25 - Aug 27th, 2011 at 9:44am
Print Post  
Arkat wrote on Aug 27th, 2011 at 8:01am:
[a buncha stuff that'd make for a long quote.

I hear ya on all points, Arkat. And, I have no direct or indirect knowledge on the inner workings of Turbine, so I cannot say if he's a dynamic lead or not - or if he lets the Devs run all over him or not.

What I was pleased to see, though, was that he's not the same guy we see in the press videos. In those, he comes across cheesy and a little clueless. He was neither of those things when I talked to him, and I left with a better impression of him then before we chatted. He has a great energy and passion for the game, which came across very strongly. He's also a pretty cool person, which kinda surprised me.

I don't disagree with you one bit on the communication and questionable design choices. Nor do I disagree that the Devs likely have the run of the ship. I was just glad to see that the guy who is in those press videos is not actually the guy who is charge of the game. In those vids he kinda comes across as Commandant Lassard  from the Police Acadamy movies. Glad he's not really that way - ya know? Smiley

To stop a nosebleed: apply pressure
To start a nosebleed: apply greater pressure in short, rapid bursts

IP Logged

scraap
Ex Member

Reply #26 - Aug 27th, 2011 at 9:56am
Print Post  
Interesting. Sounds like a few months after the first wave of impulse buys, that'd mean a second wave for grinding. Do believe I'll need a new popcorn maker when that hits.

IP Logged

Arkat
Chonus Christ

Hola Bienvenido

Reply #27 - Aug 27th, 2011 at 11:37am
Print Post  
Memnir wrote on Aug 27th, 2011 at 9:44am: