Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) A note to Artificers (Read 16371 times)
Kimberlite
Shroud Slacker

I Love Drama!

A note to Artificers
Sep 19th, 2011 at 12:34pm
Print Post  
I spent most of the past weekend pugging my cleric on Khyber. Many of the groups had artificers between levels 11-14. Over the weekend, I recall receiving a grand total of two weapon imbues. One was because I directly asked for an imbue, and the second was in the next quest. The FvS or I rezzed that guys gimp ass at least once or twice in every quest in the Lordsmarch II chain. I used raise dead more over the weekend than I can recall in any two day stretch since I started playing the game. Most of the raises were artificers.

Yeah, pewpewpew kiting means you might end up outside of heal range. So when we're two-manning a ship in Blockade under-level on elite and I'm acting as the melee DPS and bringing the healing on my 12/2 clonk, please be advised that your red bar might not be anywhere near the top of my priority list. In fact, it will fall right off the list if you aren't dropping any buffs.

I can say this - watching artificers waste their blue bar healing and buffing their stupid explosive-barrel-breaking mutt is getting old. It adds less DPS and slows down the quest when compared to using just a few of those same SP to give the rest of the party tasty buffs like weapon imbues or armor of speed.

Half of these stupid artificers didn't have potions, or scrolls, or anything - I burned up several dozen heal scrolls on their worthless hides. FFS, I am on my first mid-level character on Khyber, have no twink gear apart from what was purchased using the plat infusion offered by Stainer's Welcome Wagon, and have ground out everything I have from quests, crafting, and AH.