Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic HELP!!! - Tower of Despair (Read 3044 times)
Blockheaded
Korthos Resident

I Love Drama!

HELP!!! - Tower of Despair
Aug 6th, 2013 at 12:34pm
Print Post  
Hey guys,

So I'm kinda new to DDO and I just recently leveled my character to level 18 Barbarian in Thelanis. I have done 2 (and Weapons Shipment) of the 4 required flagged quests (The Devil You Know). But I find a hard time finding a decent group, and when I usually ask around about this questline, they say its recommended to find a private party instead of a public one. Is there anyone out there willing to help me out? (flagged or not)

Thanks for reading!
« Last Edit: Aug 6th, 2013 at 12:36pm by Blockheaded »  

IP Logged

Mokune
Shroud Slacker

Gimped Hairless Ape

Re: HELP!!! - Tower of Despair
Reply #1 - Aug 6th, 2013 at 12:57pm
Print Post  
Not on Thelanis but...if you already have Genesis Point done then Sins of Attrition, Bastion of Power and a lesser degree A New Invasion are all solo-able, with a little patience for learning the quest.  Mobs are a easily defeated on Casual with a Hireling or Silver Flame Pots if thats your thing. (meaning you don't need a second lever puller).

Sins => Find Gula's Powder => Poison Gula's Meat => Kill Gula pretty straightforward.  There are other boss scenarios you can do but this is the one I always do (not sure why)

Bastion of Power => Work your way through curvy maze  => Pull Levers => Kill Devil Boss => Kill Marilith Demon

New Invasion => Timed quest => Follow left (or right) hand wall till you find a hole in floor => Rinse, Repeat (3 levels to work through to get to boss fight) => Drop down last hole, Kill Boss.  Bring Remove Curse Pots, Moving to a section of floor starts timer to explode (3 secs I think).  If you run around too quickly or back and forth you will trigger multiple exploding tiles.  So basically Cleave/Great Cleave Boss, Remove Curse and Heal while moving to next tile.