Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic First Epic Destiny? (Read 3528 times)
Rastelin
Titan Demolisher

I Love Drama!

First Epic Destiny?
Oct 26th, 2015 at 11:21am
Print Post  
Just a couple of quick questions for you guys: I just started playing again for the first time since before MOTU dropped, and am about to tick up my sorcerer to cap.

First, will I have to select an Epic destiny right when I hit cap? I want to go Exalted Angel, and am planning on using the free 20 heart to swap my levels over to favored soul. Do I need to swap the levels before I tick up? Or can I do it after?

Second, I was planning on immediately tring this guy into a bladeforged warlock. Here is what it sounds like happens:

I tr into bladeforged, get leveled up to 15, and have to take the first level in paladin.

Is this right?

Also, if anyone wants to play with a Khyber gimp, shoot me a message.

IP Logged

painkiller
Waterworks Kobold

Re: First Epic Destiny?
Reply #1 - Oct 26th, 2015 at 11:37am
Print Post  
you need to swap the levels before you pick exalted angel...you can only pick exalted angel if you are cleric, paladin or favoured soul (I believe).  if you stay at sorcerer you will get to pick from the arcane tree.

and yes, you are right with the bladeforged warlock.  keep in mind the warlock will have to start as lawful good (if you keep your paladin level and don't change your alignment) so you are limited to fey as your only choice

good luck

IP Logged

Asheras
Completionist (i.t.p.)

This is why we can't have
nice things.

Reply #2 - Oct 26th, 2015 at 11:39am
Print Post  
Rastelin wrote on Oct 26th, 2015 at 11:21am:
Just a couple of quick questions for you guys: I just started playing again for the first time since before MOTU dropped, and am about to tick up my sorcerer to cap.