Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) Slarden shows how easy it is to level CC (Read 31756 times)
WonderfulFoppyBint
Completionist (i.t.p.)

Poooop

Slarden shows how easy it is to level CC
Aug 13th, 2016 at 6:00pm
Print Post  
https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/477767-My-experience-leveling-from-1-t...

Great thread. Easy as pie looks like. Vast improvement over old system.

I have over 100k essences I've been saving for 3 years, since I have 0 levels.

It's good to see that getting to 311ish is reasonable.

Peace mooks.

OUR GOD: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1l7N-WLa3Q
Right of Self-determination: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-8bqQ-C1PSE

volt_ wrote on Mar 23rd, 2017 at 4:43pm:
Be a container for your genes to control your behavior in order to reproduce

IP Logged

WonderfulFoppyBint
Completionist (i.t.p.)

Poooop

Re: Slarden shows how easy it is to level CC
Reply #1 - Aug 13th, 2016 at 6:00pm
Print Post  
Fucking doomsayers about the system are retarded as usual.

IP Logged

Frank
Puppy Farmer

I Love Drama!

Reply #2 - Aug 13th, 2016 at 6:22pm
Print Post  
WonderfulFoppyBint wrote on Aug 13th, 2016 at 6:00pm:
Fucking doomsayers about the system are retarded as usual.

Do you even read?  47,156 cannith essences and 1540 TP is great for a p2w game, but even a VIP player who doesn't want to spend dollars in addition to their VIP status isn't going to be throwing 1540 TP in a pile of success boosters. 

1540 TP is just over 3 months of 500 TP/month for the VIP, so 25% of a yearly subscription.  And 47,156 cannith essences is a huge number.  I have piles of the old essences and there's no way I'll have even close to that number even after converting.

So dupers who bothered to dupe essences will be looking ok, as long as they don't mind spending the TP.  Or hell, maybe dupers won't need to bother spending TP on success boosters because they'll just use their 500k essences instead.