Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 35 Replies) What has this game come too? (Read 5002 times)
zoriaan
Waterworks Kobold

I Love Drama!

What has this game come too?
Sep 14th, 2016 at 6:19am
Print Post  
https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/478637-100-Runs-of-Slavers-to-create-O...

So now people don't want to farm anymore?

They just want fully upgraded items handed to them on a plate...

IP Logged

Rubbinns
The Undeserving Fuckwit

I Love Drama!

Re: What has this game come too?
Reply #1 - Sep 14th, 2016 at 6:39am
Print Post  
nah, I want to dick around for 12 hours straight to make 1 item.  Cool

Mockduck wrote on Aug 30th, 2010 at 2:20pm:
I don't think naming names would be a good thing for me to do, but I'd pretty much add anyone who's a know-it-all dick on the list.� Even if they are sometimes intelligent with their opinions, the way they state them in long, "i'm a lawyer at trial"-type posts makes me want to punch them in the face.� They act like whiney babies with god complexes and then freak out if someone so much as breathes criticism in their direction.

IP Logged

zoriaan
Waterworks Kobold

I Love Drama!

Reply #2 - Sep 14th, 2016 at 7:04am
Print Post  
Oh come on...the grind is not that bad...I think in 3 runs through the new pack i have about 130-150 of each of the unbound mats and about 20 of each of the bound ones...

So maybe 10 runs you can have enough to fully upgrade an item?

I think that is reasonable...

Think back to Shroud when 20 were requited with no bypasses to cleanse a single item...nobody seemed to complain then...

IP Logged

Alex DeLarge
Epic Poster

Get ready for some of
the 'ol in-out, in-out

Reply #3 - Sep 14th, 2016 at 7:07am
Print Post  
Rubbinns wrote on Sep 14th, 2016 at 6:39am:
nah, I want to dick around for 12 hours straight to make 1 item. 

He's a sock of you know who. Trying to be different by positive reinforcement trolling Cheesy

IP Logged

nowAvaultie
Waterworks Kobold