Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Utili-Build (Read 6001 times)
5 Foot Step
Completionist (i.t.p.)

I Hate Idiots!

Re: Utili-Build
Reply #25 - Oct 17th, 2018 at 10:16am
Print Post  
Toughness was taken on every build as a prereq for toughness enhancements (40 hp for 4 ap) until the new enhancement system (trees) rolled out with the Shadowfell expansion.

Build links
Endgame Gear Guide
Cannith Crafting Planner link

Warning: May contain outdated cultural depictions.

IP Logged

noamineo
Completionist (i.t.p.)

All men fear time, but
time fears the pyramids

Reply #26 - Oct 18th, 2018 at 4:57pm
Print Post  
Frank wrote on Oct 16th, 2018 at 5:08pm:
When I first started playing I was told that all of my characters needed to take toughness to be viable.  I came from PnP where I would never have taken toughness, but the guy was a vet and I was a noob so I listened to him.  Turns out he was one of those vets who clings to old ideas, and toughness was a thing of the past.  But you do get one free feat respec per char, so it wasn't a complete waste.

5 Foot Step wrote on Oct 17th, 2018 at 10:16am:
Toughness was taken on every build as a prereq for toughness enhancements (40 hp for 4 ap) until the new enhancement system (trees) rolled out with the Shadowfell expansion.

I remember that era.

5 Foot Step wrote on Oct 17th, 2018 at 10:16am:
More on evasion:  It isn't worth a damn if you don't make that reflex save.  So if you go evasion you also have to stack up reflex or it's just a waste of time.  And ofc stacking up dodge is obvious if you're ditching heavy armor for robes/light.

Been playing the evasion build for a bit and it's working well. I think the reason I got confused about evasion was that I kept take the warforged heavy body feats and breaking it Tongue

I had been planning to the paladin/artificer/wizard build next life, now I am tempted to repeat my current build but on a bladeforged. So hard to decide Tongue