Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) U40 Monk Nerfs (Read 13604 times)
Rubbinns
The Undeserving Fuckwit

I Love Drama!

U40 Monk Nerfs
Sep 13th, 2018 at 1:52pm
Print Post  

Mockduck wrote on Aug 30th, 2010 at 2:20pm:
I don't think naming names would be a good thing for me to do, but I'd pretty much add anyone who's a know-it-all dick on the list.� Even if they are sometimes intelligent with their opinions, the way they state them in long, "i'm a lawyer at trial"-type posts makes me want to punch them in the face.� They act like whiney babies with god complexes and then freak out if someone so much as breathes criticism in their direction.

IP Logged

Tspoon
Titan Demolisher

I Love Drama!

Re: U40 Monk Nerfs
Reply #1 - Sep 13th, 2018 at 2:26pm
Print Post  
No problem for me, ever since Steel tipped me to quarterstaves being the real DSP weapon for monks, that's all I use... so strong!  I'm crushing normal and even hard content all day yo.

IP Logged

crunch
Stormreaver Piker

Reply #2 - Sep 13th, 2018 at 2:28pm
Print Post  
...we are changing the innate Unarmed Strike feat that Monks get every 4 levels to grant +1 to Attack while using Handwraps instead of 0.5[w]. This reduction (a total of 2.5[w] for pure Monks)...

Shrugs. I never liked monks anyway.

IP Logged

Rubbinns
The Undeserving Fuckwit

I Love Drama!

Reply #3 - Sep 13th, 2018 at 2:36pm
Print Post  
Tspoon wrote on Sep 13th, 2018 at 2:26pm:
No problem for me, ever since Steel tipped me to quarterstaves being the real DSP weapon for monks, that's all I use... so strong!  I'm crushing normal and even hard content all day yo. 

the fact that they are lowering monk dps further when there were already numerous animal builds, tempests, rogues, barbs, and fighters all doing more dps, is kind of funny.