Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) Arcane DPS pass (Read 18386 times)
Rubbinns
The Undeserving Fuckwit

I Love Drama!

Re: Arcane DPS pass
Reply #50 - Nov 19th, 2018 at 9:50pm
Print Post  
Quote:
Same reason why you don't give THF the same single target dps as TWF

Not every dps caster has to have the highest focused dps, or even aoe in the game. How much of a difference do you really think there is between a twf focused character and a thf?

Mockduck wrote on Aug 30th, 2010 at 2:20pm:
I don't think naming names would be a good thing for me to do, but I'd pretty much add anyone who's a know-it-all dick on the list.� Even if they are sometimes intelligent with their opinions, the way they state them in long, "i'm a lawyer at trial"-type posts makes me want to punch them in the face.� They act like whiney babies with god complexes and then freak out if someone so much as breathes criticism in their direction.

IP Logged

Gramh_the_Bard
Ex Member

Reply #51 - Nov 19th, 2018 at 10:23pm
Print Post  
I'm not a numbers guy..if i had to guess probably not as much as there should be.

And why shouldn't sorc burst dps be the best in game? It's got a cost, you'd have to learn how to "git gud" to figure out which situations you lay into your spell bar or not, ect.

If you just make it infinite and sustained it'd just be a mostly better version of boring as fuck warlock. What I will agree with is echoes being reworked so when you blow your load you aren't absolutely useless as fuck. 15 spell points every what 5 seconds is kinda bullshit. up that to maybe 40 spell points every 5 and i think casters in general would be in a good place.

IP Logged

Petik
Korthos Resident

I Love Drama!

Reply #52 - Nov 20th, 2018 at 6:36am
Print Post  
Well the problem is they "somehow" turned D&D into PC game.